## MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE DIRECTORS OF THE DOTHAN-HOUSTON COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY HELD ON MAY 12, 2020

The regular monthly meeting of the Directors of the Dothan-Houston County Airport Authority, Inc., for the month of May 2020, was held on May 12, 2020, by means of telephone conference in accordance with the provisions of Article III of that certain emergency order of Governor Kay Ivey dated March 18, 2020.

Charles Nailen, Chairman, Jim Loftin, Vice Chairman, Hayne Hollis, Secretary-Treasurer, and Jon Stuckey, Director, were present. Also present were Adam Hartzog, Airport Director, and Vince Edge, attorney for the Authority. Chairman Nailen called the meeting to order at 8:03 A.M.

- 1. Upon motion duly made by Mr. Stuckey, and seconded by Mr. Loftin, the Directors approved the Minutes of the regular meeting of the Directors held on April 14, 2020.
- 2. The current status of AIP 42 and 43, along with the PFC-Terminal building project, was presented by Mr. Hartzog.
- 3. The balance sheet and P&L statement for the seven (7) month period ending April 30, 2020 were presented by Mr. Hartzog, along with actual receipts through delivery of the meeting packet.
- 4. The passenger statistics report for April 2020 and for the 2020 calendar year was presented by Mr. Hartzog. Mr. Hartzog noted that Dothan's modest 15.96% load factors were on par with Delta nationally and actually better than national and state averages. Mr. Hartzog also noted that the airline now require passengers to wear a mask to board or they will be refused boarding.

- 5. Upon motion duly made by Mr. Hollis, and seconded by Mr. Loftin, the Directors authorized the Chairman to execute the FAA's CARES Act Grant Offer, Grant No. 3-10-00260944-2020 for Dothan Regional Airport.
- 6. Lastly, Mr. Hartzog informed the Directors that construction of the new bathrooms beyond the security checkpoint is now complete, the quality of construction and materials turned out great, and passengers have been very complimentary.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:48 A.M. by the Chairman.

	Secretary	
Chairman		